Some people believe that high school shall teach academic subjects like physics and math, others believe it shall teach applied subjects like bakery.

Discuss both view and give your opinion

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that children in schools ought to be taught academic subjects such as physics and math, while there are others who argue that schools should have applied subjects like bakery. In my opinion, while schools mostly have academic subjects, I believe that children should choose what to study by themselves.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that schools teach children to academic subjects as it is beneficial for them in future life. In other words, subject such as math and physics are essential for all individuals as it helps to enter to the university or to secure a good job. For example, in Uzbekistan children at high school have math lessons every day, as in order to enter to any university students should pass math exams.

On the other hand, according to some, children should learn applied subjects as bakery as it can help them to find a job straight after school. This is because bakery industry is the most developing sphere in business world and companies suffer in order to find employees. As a result, companies and businesses hire young people to their business right after the school.

Finally, I consider that children should choose the subjects to learn by themselves. As only children know what kind of jobs do they want to have in future and what kind of talents do they want to improve. Another point to consider is that when people make a choice by themselves they feel more happier.

In conclusion, although math and physics can help children to secure a good job in future and become successful, I consider that all children should have a freedom of choice.