Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have different views about whether traveling or jobs in foreign countries is the only benefit of studying a second language. While there are some strong arguments against this view, I believe that learning a second language have various benefits not only this one.

There are several reasons why people think that learning a foreign language is only for traveling or working in foreign countries. Firstly, with the globalization, it is easy to have a chance to work in a foreign country if a person knows about this country’s language. For example, Japan companies always welcome foreign people who use Japanese competently work for them. Secondly, it is quite natural that people want to learn a second language only able to communicate with people who speak this language. In fact, learning a foreign language for only migration is chosen by millions of residents in my country. Finally, improving CV for jobs are also popular reason for people to learning a second language.

In spite of these above arguments, I still believe that learning a language has larger benefits. Through a language, people could understand more about history or inhabitant of this country. For instance, there are some Spanish words which should not be say in Spain because of some historical wars in the past. Additionally, learning a foreign language also help children to have more intelligent. In some recent researches, scientist approved that a child who was learned second language had higher IQ indexes than other did not learn.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the main reason for learning a language by number of people be traveling or jobs in a foreign country but I still believe that a foreign language has more advantages than that.