Some people believe that hosting international sports events is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both these views and state your opinion

Sports events have many influential effects on a country's economy, especially for those who have hosted a big event like the Olympic games, which has an international impact. Media coverage attracts millions of people to visit this country, therefore there is an opportunity to attract big organizations to invest and earn a lot of revenue which will be beneficial for a country in terms of achieving economic prosperity. But some people have dissented the idea. In the following paragraphs, both will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, the hype of sports brings a lot of foreign currency. From that government has got a huge amount of tax which increases the efficiency of development of a country. For example, the English Premier League is one of the biggest events in the world, and every year the UK government gets plenty of revenue from this event. Moreover, cinematography and local media help to attract people to visit tourist places. For instance, in the cricket game after finishing an over or during the breaks the channel always highlights the places which are full of natural beauty, the historical places, and so on. Therefore, overseas people feel interested to look over these figures. Furthermore, it opens a new door for international trade and business because many big companies sponsor these events. If they find a suitable environment they will invest money, as a result, the employment rate will increase and the government will get more taxes.

On the other hand, it is so costly for a poor country whose economy is not established, and it will be difficult for them to host such kinds of big events. Spending a huge amount of money on these events will create a deficit on their national budget which will hinder the path of development. In the long run, it will be a great threat to culture and tradition.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that hosting an event has more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, will go with the former statement.