Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory, job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is some voice claiming that human beings ought to accept their situation no matter how bad they are. While as far as I am concerned, it is of paramount importance for individuals to cheer up and ameliorate such painfulness by enhancing their quality of life, as we will see.

On the one hand, there do exist some situation when accepting them is the better choice. For instance, if people could not alter such kind of dilemma with their own effort, they might probably be advised to accept it and try to enjoy it. Under that circumstance, the only thing one person has the ability to do is to accept it, experiencing the flow of time. However, in general, the demerits of accepting the relative stable position do outweigh its merits. Since such kind of thought makes individuals get satisfied to themselves easily. Even though they are actually not elite enough, which lead to weaker peer pressure, prompting other changes such as less productivity or no creativity whatsoever.

On the other hand, nobody can deny that the believing of fighting for better life exerts positive impact on not only individuals, but also the whole society. With such belief, for instance, when confronted with failure, people would work/study harder than before, setting tougher objectives to accomplish. In that case, whether they make it or not, they become better person, feeling fulfilled during the process. What is more is that, individuals might pursue further education or gain advanced skills, such as learning to speak second language, due to this unsatisfied emotional feeling as well. Additionally, competitive spirit can be manifestly seen over those attempts, and healthy rivalry benefits industries and the society a lot.

To sum up, we can arrive at an undeniable conclusion that although accepting current situation may sometimes help, pursuing better life and trying to switch negative position benefits more overall.