Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about perceiving a particular situation. The proponent has provided two school of thoughts. First, one should accept any unfavourable situation and consider it as fate. Second, one should work hard to escape the unfavourable situation. The essay will argue that why the latter opinion is better one.

First, the decision to accept the unfavourable situation might depend on circumstances of the person. As one cannot control everything, giving up is the right option. Trying to mend the impossible will be wastage of time and energy. For instance, a student scoring B may consider it as fate and will accept it. He might feel motivated to study harder for the next exam and score better. So sometimes giving up can open a new opportunity and might prove to be beneficial for some people.

On the other hand, people argue that one must work harder to get out of difficult situation. This is the advice that one receives in every stage of life since childhood. No matter how hard the situation is, through hard work and determination one can overcome the difficult situation. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo had a financially weak background. But by taking up part time jobs and working hard he was able to continue his coaching classes. This has helped him to become world’s highest paid sportsperson. So, one can achieve anything with right amount of determination and hard work.

This essay has argued that hard work is the key to success. Attributing the failures to fate might be the option in some cases but is not always true. In my opinion one should work hard and be determined to escape the quandary.