Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, when having witnessed any obstacle in life, people with different characteristics and backgrounds would have distinct reactions and attitudes towards it. The question of whether it is better to leave tough experiences alone and try to recover from it or people should try to take measures to deal with it has aroused a debate. In this essay, I would scrutinize both views and show my approval with the later one.

On the one hand, it is understandable the reason underlying why a school of thought that the optimal ways to get through the difficulty of lack of employment and financial budget is to accept the current situation. The key rationale is that the negative feeling of being jobless or poor could have a detrimental bearing on human living standards, especially in our mental health. Admittedly, without jobs and money, people hardly achieve their desired lifestyle. However, negative thoughts are more dangerous since it creates a high level of stress preventing workers from enjoying their lives as well as discourages them to perform better. This, thus, could deteriorate the work’s productivity which could further result in irreversible impact on both scales of individuals and society.

On the other hand, while acknowledging the merits of self-recovering, I still believe that people should attempt to solve the problems before quitting. In the first place, this practice could be an opportunity for workers to learn and improve themselves. For example, for the youngsters to start their own business, researchers have carried out that most of them were unlikely to be successful in the first place, but their later achievements appeared to have better effects. It is explained by the fact that they try to analyze their past mistakes and be aware of them in the next endeavor. Further, the sense of regret could also be avoided when people take actions to cope with their bad situation. Granted, no one could confirm the efficiency of these plans, yet when looking back into the past, they could be pleased that they have given their best shot already.

In conclusion, while the benefits of accepting bad situations are remarkable, I believe that it would be better for people to take actions to deal with those circumstances before having other thoughts.