Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization What might this be a case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

After a long period of suffering from Covid’s lockdown, besides having detrimental bearing on the social systems, including finance and welfare policies…, this disease also gives rise to a rapid trend of a bulk of people who would prefer working for their own companies to being employed. In the essay, I would indicate the reason underlying this phenomenon and give several demerits of it.

More and more teenagers decided to build up their own career path instead of applying for big organizations. I believe that the great sense of freedom could be the key rationale for the current suitable. For granted, people would have flexibility in arranging their schedules as well as their working places. It, thus, could result in a more favourable working atmosphere and further reduce the level of work’ pressure which could somehow become the culprit of lower productivity. This is compounded by the fact that the people could not have to follow rules and the others’ order. Many employees have confessed that they were afraid of the bosses in the workplaces since they sometimes find it difficult fulfilling the expectations.

However, the rising trend of self-employment still consists of a great deal of disadvantages. To begin with, young start-up organizations have a tendency to be misguided. In fact, many researchers have carried out that most of the young people who build businesses from scratch are more likely to fail on their first attempt because of useful experiences and opinion from the seniors. Moreover, when facing an obstacle, a young start-up could independently solve the problem. In the long term, it could reduce one’s passionation in tandem with the increase of tension which is no less serious with the aforementioned problem of being employed.

In conclusion, independence could turn out to be an explanation why teenagers are turning their backs with big companies and starting their own businesses. However, there still remains some difficulties for people to tackle.