Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal some people however think that other types of progress and equally important for a country

In modern days, much debate has been sparked between one school of thought argue that the economy should be put on top of the list in developing a nation and their opponents believe that others majors should be emphasised in tandem with the growth of the former. In this essay, I would scrutinize both views and show my approval of the latter.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that financial sustainability plays an irreplaceable role in the path to the prosperity of a nation. It is due to the fact that every action in most fields of our country's evolution. For granted, in conducting experiments, a lot of money is required in order to fulfill high demands of technologies and human efforts. Moreover, economic growth could also lead to superior living conditions for citizens. Life has become more and more comfortable and convenient than ever before. More roads, city centers and other facilities have been constructed for people thanks to the conscious policies of governments in order to achieve a wealthy nation’s budget.

On the other hand, I would argue that besides economic progress, other factors, such as environment and education should not be overlooked. In terms of the environment, our planet is being threatened with pollutants which mostly came from human activities. More and more natural disasters occurring more frequently in every continent put in the picture of what we have to do to stay alive. Political bodies would be well-advised to sacrifice parts of their profits on taking measures to tackle these vexing issues, instead of building more factories and companies. On the scale of education, Children are regarded to be the owners of the future, therefore, teaching them properly would be the fundamental key to result in the stable growth of the countries in the long-run. The Japanese could be an example of a nation that has done the mission outstandingly. Many talents are willing to contribute their efforts to Japan, which not only leads to a superior economy but also the chief factor of its high status in the world.

In conclusion, the economy is obviously a key marker of a country’s success, but social, environmental and health criteria are equally significant.