Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People tend to face bad situations in different ways, ones who think that accepting situation is the best solution, whilst others try to resolve it. I think that both approaches depend on the individual’s personality.

People with low confidence and self-esteem are usually the ones that accept bad situations. Of course some obstacles are impossible to overcome, but people accept situations with no efforts of trying to improve them. Unable to find possible solutions, they force themselves to be content with bad circumstances. For example, such people agree to work under certain conditions that are not comfortable for them. Also, whenever their salary gets decreased, people keep working in order to save their position at the job. However, not all individuals think the same.

For others, embracing bad situations is not an option, since they try to avoid or improve them. This approach is popular amongst highly ambitious people with high self-worth. Despite how bad situation is, they try to find solutions that match their needs. For instance, a lot of students deal with difficulties when preparing for exams, and only few get highest scores. Which means that such approach requires a lot of efforts and motivation but proves its worth.

In my personal opinion, people that are not afraid to face bad situations are usually more successful than those who prioritize accepting such circumstances. People with low confidence adapt to certain negative changes regarding their jobs and salary, whilst individuals with high ambitions usually find ways to overcome them.