Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes people face untoward situation and their behavior is different. Part of them decide not to change anything, but others are sure that they have to make something to improve their position.

On one hand, the situation, when people accept their position can happen due to absence of motivation. They do not have wishes to change something, they just work for their boring job and think that it is normal being for them. Moreover, some people get hobbits and they are afraid changes or something new, such as the other responsibilities. Therefore they continue to work there without any growth. In addition, such behavior can be if people live in the small towns, where there is lack of opportunities, they lose a hope to get something more than they have. For example, according to the research of MSU sociologists, more than 80 percent of people are sure that they can not to develop their profit owing to living in the small city.

On the other side, some people can not adopt the situation, because they want to have a worthy live. In contrast people who accept their position, these try to change everything to improve their live. In fact, they are very confident, what gives them opportunity to find appropriate occupation and earn enough money. Further, such person always achieve their purpose and never stop there, because they constantly develop their abilities. For instance, Marie Curie has won the first Nobel Prize in 1903, but she did not stop continued her work, what brought her second Nobel Prize in 1911.

In conclusion, I can say that, some people ready to accept their life, but others are sure that they can live better and strive to make something for it. As for me, people should develop their live improving the bad situation, because everyone deserves a better life.