In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A problem of modern societies in some countries is the declining level of health in the population, which depends on generally from amount of fast food are eaten by people. There is view that the governments have to impact on this worrying trend through taxes. I agree with statement, as for me the governance should control this situation to improve health state of people.

Firstly, the governments have to explain the fast food ill effects for residents. Clearly, that same meals have a difficult consist, which involve the harmful substances. So, most of the people are not aware of this. To solve this problem, the government has to hold available lectures on the amount of fast food they can eat, dangerous impact of junk food and healthy nutritious. For example, in the USA there is TV program is named “Health time”, where people and medical research everyday ration of nutrition and find conjunction with their health.

Secondly, introducing taxes can decrease number of consumers. So, if costs of fast food are rising, then such products becomes the less accessible food than the normal health meal. Hence, most of the dwellers will be prefer fresh vegetables to burgers. The growth of cost always escort with decline of people, who can buy these products, because it depends on earnings level. Thus, some countries impose high duties on junk food. For instance, in Switzerland the cost on fast food surpass prices of health food.

In conclusion, I can say that influences of governments and taxes are necessary to control consuming harmful food by people. As for me, this allows for better monitoring of public health.