In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, junk food is more and more interested by people in all over the world. This leads to an increasing number of people who live with various health issues. It is believed that the government should have a significant taxing of fast food in order to reduce those health problems. In my opinion, I both agree and disagree with the view point.

On the one hand, fast food should get a higher tax due to the numerous disadvantages it brings. Firstly, the most-see problems of people who like eating fast food is weight-gaining. Junk food can contain a very high amount of fat ingredients, and the excessive consumption of this kind of food may end up with rapid weight gain. Moreover, people who eat a lot of junk food are at a higher risk of heart diseases than others. The higher number of health problems, the higher treatment costs those people with have to pay. And finally, average life expectancy will be lower and lower.

On the second hand, I think that the government shouldn't impose a higher tax on pre-made food but try to find other solutions. To begin with, if the taxes are too high, customers cannot afford to buy fast food and therefore causes the decline of profits in many fast food companies and of course the salary of workers. So instead of paying high taxes, we can do something different. Raising public awareness in junk food is very necessary. People should have a balanced diet, try to eat more vegetables and fruit and make healthier food choices. In addition, we must take regular exercise to prevent health problems.

To conclude, I do agree with the opinion, however, I still support my point of view on another solutions that the government can take and I belive that people should have a balance between eating healthy food and eating fast food.