Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about how much homework young people are given. While there are some individuals who support the need for homework everyday to be considered successful at school, I would argue that assignments should not be provided for children on a daily basis.

On the one hand, it is true that getting high marks which is considered success at school come from doing homework everyday. Firstly, revising lessons learned in the classrooms through homework increases the likelihood of a student remembering. For example, young people study a mathematical formula such as calculating the area of circle or square, the do more homework about these formulas at home. As a result, they are able to use these in a variety of mathematic exam and get high marks at school. Secondly, children gain several simple skills such as time management when they sit down to do homework at home. For instance, students complete and turn their assignments or projects on time when they are suitable organized. This might leads to have advantages in getting high scores.

On the other hand, I believe that children should not be given homework everyday. The first clear reason is that homework does nothing to improve educational outcomes. To illustrate, Finland is a country where children are not given homework, regularly top international educational league tables and outperform nations where setting homework is the norm. Additionally, children should have the time spent with family and their relative. The school day is already too long leaves children too tired to communicate with their family, which allows them not to understand each other and the relationship of two generations is distant.

In conclusion, while there are those who think that homework should be given everyday, I believe children should not be completed assignments.