Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every individual has witnessed that life is neither a boon or a bane. Amidst the rise and fall of the life events, there are people who claimed to practise acceptance for the unfavourable life conditions while some advocate to put their utmost effort in order to make such conditions better. This essay will provide both scopes of views, followed by my own preference.

The former view is acceptable as it is inevitable for people to find satisfaction facing the difficult situations in the case of economic crisis or political turmoil. In mentioned situations, the individuals have no other choices to make a distinct change rather than adapting themselves according to the circumstances in order to survive. For example, wages will be lowered significantly during the global financial crisis. People's daily lives will be highly impacted causing the suffering of low-income households. However, as the crisis is global, spreading all over the place, regardless of social status of the location, which forces people to accept the circumstance, instead of feeling miserable.

I personally prefer the second viewpoint which can make individuals more resilient in facing life conditions. Many real-life evidence can be observed in order to support the view that is to keep trying and developing the encountered misery. For instance, Daw Aung San Suu Kyi was placed under house arrest for 20 years with no slight hope of escaping during military junta. However, with her continuous quest for democracy and perseverance to build a society with social justice, the 20 years of house arrest does not stop her to be one of the most admired ladies of Myanmar

To conclude, while accepting unfavourable life events is common, it is uncommon and unnecessary to let life unfold without working hard to overcome the struggles.