Some people believe that it is good to share information in research, business and the academic world. Some others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the last century, the word has been facing a tremendous increase in the number of information in all fields such as science and business. people have different views about whether or not this data should be shared freely. In this essay, I will negotiate both views and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, several people claim that a plethora of information ought to be open freely to society. The strongest argument that it provides us with up-to-date information regarding medical achievements and the development of technologies that could facilitate our day-to-day lives. For example, researchers may reach faster outstanding results by sharing knowledge in between namely the evolution of new cancer drugs or stem cells. In the same way, the new technologies like internet broaden people’s cognition about other cultures, cuisines and geographic features of lands.

On the other hand, several people suppose that some information should not be available for everyone that might be dangerous for folks if this data reveals. First of all, information regarding the technologies of weapons or nuclear science, which could be used against inhabitants. For example, if this data had uncovered for terrorists, it might lead to wars or terrorist attacks. Moreover, information concerning companies’ secrets namely algorithms and protocols have to be kept confidential trying to maintain a competitive edge or safeguard new discoveries over other companies.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that some information is overmuch sensitive and confidential and cannot be revealed to everyone.