Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It is commonly believed that there are a lot of benefits of sharing more information, while other people hold the view that some information is not to be shared for free because of its importance and value. In my opinion, although both arguments have their own pros and cons, they are equally important and should be applied in different situations.

On the one hand, sharing information brings many certain benefits for people. One advantage of sharing information is that it helps people in finding a job or research. For instance, someone provides their name, age, career background to a service then it will response a list of suitable jobs for the clients. Moreover, when sharing information, people have many chances to meet others to collaborate or exchange experience together.

On the other hand, there is some private information that people should not provide for strange services such as bank account; they can steal money via customers' bank account. Furthermore, a few companies sell clients' email or phone for business purposes; consequently, a customer service from other companies make a call or send an email which makes people feel very upset.

In my viewpoint, it will be more benefits when users share data but they also have to protect private data. By doing so, people can get their goals in order to succeed in life. However, it is recommended that people need to pay attention to applications that they want to share personal information to keep them safe.

In conclusion, sharing as much information as can help people to find easily a valuable knowledge, which supports for study, research or life. Besides, some important information should not share for free.