Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research business and academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely Discuss both views and five your

Technology growth and communication tools cause preserving invaluable information more challenging. However, some people assume that publishing them are more useful than keeping them secure but it seems to me that it is better to preserve them, and I will explain why.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of sharing information believe that most of the activities in science, business and academic world are done in order to improve current conditions and make the world better place for living regardless of profits that inject to the pocket of some organizations. Therefore, adding to the knowledge of public by publishing some information, they would increase the general information in different fields. However, they have a simplistic view on this issue because sharing information can have irreversible consequences for individuals and countries.

On the other hand, in academic world, students and researchers concentrate on their field of studies and have non-stop effort on their researches in laboratories trying to find more liable results. Therefore, if they share the results of their work without submitting them in a journal, others can plagiarize their all year-round efforts and manipulate them. Then, all of their effort and valuable time spending on doing projects are neglected easily. Furthermore, in scientific and business world, there are a huge amount of money and budgets invested in projects in order to encourage teams and increase the efficiency beside considering the profits that will deserve the money invested. Abolishing the privacy of results, let competing companies and frauds to copy the ideas, and instead of investing on novelties think about the quality of advertising and better presentation of products. This can significantly increase the benefits of these kinds of companies, leading to bankruptcy of companies which the ideas are originally for them.

To conclude, I tend to side with the opponents of sharing information because it waste time, wealth and effort of talented people.