Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

Although there are a number of people avocates for information to be shared with the purpose of researching and learning, I would argue that there are some information which are too sensitive to be shared for the public to learn and research about.

On the one hand, with information shared widely for the public, it can be easier to informs and teaches citizen about new discovery when it has been made. This could help people to act accordingly and calmly towards the situation. As a result, there will be less hysteria and panic through out the world. For instance, Covid-19 had cause many people to panic since there were little information to know about the virus at the time.

On the other hand, I believe that there are some information that are too valueable to be given out to the public to know. Many of these information are mainly kept in secret by the Government. They have allocated majority of their nation budgets for projects that can improve the lives of their citizens or to prepare for upcoming war, and have performed many projects in secret, in order to not leaked the information of the plan to the enemy. To illustrate, USA in World War 2 had developed a nuclear weapon in secret which had helped them win the war, and bring peace back to the world.

In conclusion, there are information that can be shared publicly so that people around the globe can be assured but some information might be too sensitive and vital to be shared which could be a breach of national security.