Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is true that the problem related to environment is still the most debatable among scientists, and national leaders around the globe. While many people think the main problems are the disappearance and extinction of certain plants and animals. I would argue that there are other important matter that can cause problem to the environment.

Natural gas such as Oxygen will be reduced if plants does not exists. Oxygen is an natural gas, every species on planet Earth rely on this natural chemical to survive, Oxygen can only produce by plants, and they have been doing it for a long time, in order to have an abundance of Oxygen to turn Earth into a plannet that we could live in. In addition, animals such as birds are pivital for human crops. Insects can be dangerous for human crops, caterpillar, and moth has been destroying crops, and leave them in the state unsalvageable. For instance, apple trees have been destroyed by caterpillar worms and leave the fruit on the tree to be rotten.

On the other hand, there is another important environmental problems that we should not ignore. Ozone layers are being destroyed by human action. Many factories are being built to meet the demand of clients and customers, these factories had released fumes onto the air slowly destroying the Ozone layers that are protecting us from the radiation of the sun, and other toxic cosmic radiations. Such as the incident in the 1970, nation around the globe had data about Ozone layers slowly decreasing, these nation have join together and put out regulation for factories, and the Ozone layers now are stable but these layers are not going to be back to the original state.

In conclusion, the disappearance of plants and animals can be devastating towards the environment but there is another problem that could cause harm to the environment that we should not ignore.