Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

Many people assume that giving children the ability to decide family everyday choices will result in them only think about their desire, while some believe that giving youngsters to decide base on their problems will improve their lives. In my opinion, I completely agree that we should give the youth the power to decide because it will teach them to be independent in the future.

People think that letting children decide every day choices might turn them into a selfish person in the future since they base their choice on emotion. This is because children are impressionabled and can easily be influenced by things that interest them, which they might choose food, clothes and entertainment base on their intuition instead of logic. As a result, their choice will only satisfy their needs without thinking of other people, which can turn them into a person with only their desire and needs in mind. For example, children products are mostly very appealing and colorful so that they can attract youngsters, which compels them to ask their parents to buy it for them.

However, I would argue that giving youngsters the ability to decide will benefit them in their adulthood because it will teach them to be independent in their choices. Many adults today are gradually allowing their offsprings have their own opinion and decision around the house, this could help them decide better on how to solve a particular problem base on their circumstances, which result them being a responsible citizens of society, and their decision will benefit themselves and everyone around them. For instance, there are research that giving children the ability to decide has helped them being more independent and mature in their adulthood.

In conclusion, although giving the youth ability to decide on every choice might result in them being a selfish person because of their emotion, I would argue that it will be more beneficial for children to decide on a certain matter so that they can learn to be more independent in their choices.