In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In modern times, new version of a product release on a yearly basis, and many of the advertisement of the products are mainly focus on it new features. There is a reason for this trend and I believe it is a negative development.

Many product advertisements have emphasise on their product new features because they want the customers to buy their new products. These companies have spent majority of their budgets into designing, creating and manufacturing these products, which can affect their revenue in that year. Thus, their advertisement needs to focus on the products new features so that the customers, especially younger demographics, will buy them, and they can recupperate their loss. For instance, the advertisement of Cyberpunk 2077, which is a video game made by Red Barrel, had made many players around the world feels excited, and were willing to buy the game.

However, I believe this is a negative development. This is because some companies are notorious for deceiving their clients by not showing them a complete picture of the product, which mean they only show the features that got polished while the rest of the product can be low quality or reuse older version. For example, Apple, which is a tech company, are notorious for selling over-priced smartphones with small adjustment and look identical to the previous iterations.

In conclusion, marketing are focusing on new features of a product in their advertisement so that they can recupperate their net loss, and I believe it is a negative development since company can deceive customers into buying their over-priced products.