Some companies sponsor sport and sport stars as a way to advertise themselves Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many businesses are now sponsoring sports teams and events as a means of advertising. There is an argument about whether it has positive or negative effects. However, I believe it is up to sports organisations to ensure companies, that donate to them, provide good products for our health and society.

On the one hand, many sports teams and players could not practice without sponsorship. Every team require a variety of facilities for players' workout, which spend a lot of money to purchase, and sponsors give them for free. For instance, it cost a great deal of money to owing large area and building a stadium for football teams to practice and compete. If there are no sponsors, there would be fewer high qualities footballers, and football culture may be destroyed. Moreover, players could focus on dedication to sports and have a successful career without being distracted by financial worries.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages which occur when large sporting events receive sponsoring from companies that produce goods which have negative effects on people and society, like tobacco companies. As an example, if big sports organisations such as World Cup and Olympics utilise Tobacco companies' advertisements, there might be more the young develop a positive association with tobacco through watching these events.

In conclusion, sports sponsoring can have both advantages and disadvantages, however, it is up to the sports organisations to make sure that they do not use sponsored companies, which have a bad influence on people and society.