Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sharing information is believed to be useful and necessary in different fields. That's the reason why many people tend to encourage everyone to exchange as many details as they know. However, on the other hand, there are also some individuals who don't completely agree with that idea.

Everybody understands that, the more we know about the problem, the more easily we can solve it. Therefore, sharing information benefits a lot in improving our knowledge as well as our skills to deal with various situations in life. For instance, doing scientific research requires everybody in that group has to work together and exchange all details which they know to complete their study. Doing this will help them achieve their target and bring benefits for the whole society. One more example depicts the advantages of sharing information can be easily observed in many schools - where students are encouraged to discuss with others to find out the answer of a question or the meaning of a poem. That will help them understand and remember all the theories faster. Thus, it is necessary in some cases to share your details and work together for a better solution.

Having said that, there are also many situations that people tend to keep their information in secret rather than sharing to others. The reason is that those details are invaluable and important that they can not share freely. Such as the experience that they have to meet a lot of difficulties to find out or the information which relate to the national secret, all of them are so valuable and never be shared easily. Therefore, in many times, we can't force someone to exchange their knowledge because it may directly influence on our life.

In conclusion, I think that sharing information has both advantages and disadvantages that we have to notice about. Thus, we should exchange them smartly and especially just in reasonable situations.