Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and give you

While there are few peoples who support much information sharing for the better perspective in science, business and academic purpose, rest of them believe that some information can not be shared publicly which value is too important. In my opinion, lots of information on academic and scientific research further helps to propagate it, whereas sharing valuable information of a business can be harmful for it.

Firstly, sharing lots of knowledge on scientific research can help people to continue their researches which topics are similar to these. For example, a theory which has not been corroborated or proved as a false, later a researcher will not obviously works on it and spends his precious time to again falsify it.Nowadays, mammoth buildings are constructed at greater pace. Engineers are building tunnels under the sea and connecting one nation to another that in turn minimizes the time barrier and makes travel convenient. So masses can devote there imperative time in significant work. However, there are some disadvantages when the scientific information is misused by someone without concession. Additionally, sharing information and data on academic world help people to learn quickly with better understanding from available resources.

On the other hand, sharing business information of a company which is confidential or valuable for long term purpose would cause deleterious effects for that company. For instance, if the personal information retrieved by Facebook for their own purpose to provide better facilities to their users is shared publicly, then it could affects their users to stop using Facebook to keep invisible their personal information from public.

In conclusion, although to achieve the summit of academic and scientific research it is necessary to share lots of information which are available all around the world, sharing confidential information publicly of business could hinder the improvements of that business. So, it is necessary to take care the information at the time of sharing regarding academic, business or scientific research.