In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both th

While some countries peoples believe that spending large amount of money is needed to construct new railway lines for high speed trains between cities, some others suppose that money should be used to reconstruct and improving public transport. In my opinion, although construction of new railway lines is needed, it is better to improve currently established public transport.

Firstly, high speed train is dangerous for some country where technological development has not been achieved so much. For example, in Bangladesh train is least used as a medium of transport. Most of the train routes are dilapidated with old equipment including the body of train. It is almost impossible to initialize high speed trains on these routes which will cost large amount of expenditure. Besides, most of the rail lines in Bangladesh are broad gauge. So, installing meter gauge lines will be more cost consumed for high speed trains.

On the other hand, there are many places and countries where establishing railway lines are useless before improving their current transport system. For instance, a country which is surrounded by river, at first, it is necessary to build bridge over the rivers for transportation. Otherwise, the transportation vehicles on these rivers such as ferry can be increased as a better solution. In countries like India and Bangladesh traffic jam, caused by large number of cars, buses, trucks and micro-buses, is a daily problem which has to face by every people living in city. Firstly, it will be wise decision to overcome this type of problem and later think about installing new routes for train.

In conclusion, however establishing new routes for fast trains or development of current transport is depend on country, geographical location or technological improvement, initially it is crucial to improve the existing transport system then, if possible, invest money to install new railway routes for the trains which speed is high.