In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Railways are the easiest mode of transportation in various countries.it is often argued that huge amount of money should be spent on construction of railways route between the cities while other group of people would like to spend it on renewing the public modes of transportation .this essay will discuss both points of view before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

on one hand , railways are the comfortable and fastest route of transportation. railways can carry number of passenger in one - go from one place to another and also provides much space for travellers.it connects various cities, towns and is also one of the best travelling options. Furthermore, modern electronic railways does not contribute to air pollution. for example, a survey conducted by local newspaper reports that 8 out of 10 passengers travel by train.

on the other hand , public transportation system plays an essential role to play in day-to-day life.short distance can be covered by using public buses as train routes does not travel to each and every places .for example- UK always prefer on public transport than railways.

to conclude, both railways and public transportation are essential mode of transportation are the essential mode of transportation. in my opinion, the national budget should be used in improving both modes of transportation as both of of travelling has its equal importance.