In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, governments in many countries have to deal with lots of challenges in innovating the quality of transportation. There are also some opposite ideas about how they should do that: one tend to believe that modern infrastructure such as high-speed trains' railways should be constructed while the other thinks spending money on existing means is a better way.

On the one hand, nobody can deny the advantages of high-speed trains. As we all know, those modern transport are the ideal means for people who are in hurry and need to reach their arrival as soon as possible. Besides, one of the most important benefits of high-speed trains is their large system of railway lines connecting different areas - which gives us a chance to travel to other cities conveniently. So, we can realize that the advantages of modern transportation can be observed in several aspects of life.

However, the biggest drawback of such an innovative mean as high-speed train is its expense. Absolutely, the more modern it is, the more expensively it costs, we have to accept that fact. But in many poor countries, governments can't afford to build railway lines system because it requires an enormous amount of money. Therefore, it is more suitable for them to develop existing transport instead. For example, they can extend ways for motorbikes and cars, combine with improving the quality of buses or normal trains. Furthermore, taking more measures to reduce congestion is also an effective way to help inhabitants move more conveniently and save their time as well.

In conclusion, I tend to think that spending money on existing transport is a better solution and more suitable for almost countries because of its reasonable expense. After all, governments should do their best to innovate transport system to offer convenience and comfort for citizens.