Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A part of society is of the opinion that sharing maximum intel regarding business, scientific research as well as the academic world while others argue that certain pieces of information are too confidential to share. In this essay, I shall discuss both beliefs and reach a logical conclusion.

To commence with, the supporters of the former notion think that by bringing transparency in distribution of data in the aforementioned fields, it will develop a sense of understanding between the citizens and the government in any particular nation. To illustrate, the authorities execute any law for subjects' welfare but sometimes the law enforcement is miscalculated by the public. Consequently, the little misunderstanding assists in breaking strikes, agitations and other protests which ensues various problems such as for health care difficulties since during strikes, there are no proper transportation facilities leading to delay in medicine delivery and many more. But with proper information allocation, these sort of situations can be avoided easily.

As for the latter view, individuals differing with the first ideology opine that it endangers safety of someone's work. To elaborate, by dispensing data freely into public can increase the risk of plagiarism that is copying others' work and displaying it as one's own. Along with imitation of an individual's efforts, there is a bigger problem which is that it can threaten residents' well-being. To explicate, by handing out information openly, anyone can have access to a nation's security systems leading to infiltration, terror attacks and other assaults.

To conclude, after considering the above provided arguments, I side with the latter view as the side effects are a grave concern that cannot be ignored despite the numerous advantages of the former opinion.