Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your

Information plays a vital role in the modern world, and keeping it as a secret in some invaluable domains seems paramount important. However, clarifying helps all nations improve their life balance, as we will discuss both sides here.

On one hand, those who support the idea of not to share specific information point to paying special attention to their national factors. They believe that preserving their territory has a high priority when the developed military equipment will be used in a war. If the country shares its invaluable information, other countries will be able to imitate these high-tech facilities. Another reason is to being unique in the world to make a living. Inventing a novel medicine plant at the university, scientists are allowed to sell these facilities to other countries, resulting in enhancing their country’s economy. Therefore, preserving significant information may benefit not only the government but also dwellers as well.

By contrast, supporters of prevailing information often state that data is accumulated in the academic world, leading to expanding knowledge. To enhance the productivity of both our nation and other countries, it seems necessary to use the knowledge and experiences of others. Take the invention of a vaccine for a new virus as an example. Although scholars, who invented the vaccine, can produce and sell it to other countries, they are not able to use facilities and devices from other countries because each one isolates their own database. Moreover, mural duty is another cause of sharing information, especially in the fields related to human health.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is not recommended to preserve information as a secret in the globe as we can hand down our information to ameliorate our life level. This is provided that most governments avoid taking part in wars which need military equipment.