Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been considered that the distribution of data about science, business and academic world is good regardless of its quantity. At the same time, however, some said that there is a great deal of essential type information that cannot be shared freely with others. From my perspective, the type of information should be taken into consideration seriously in some cases, before distributing it directly to others.

The global spread of information over the world can be advantageous for a number of reasons. Firstly, every country will have the access to possess modern invention. For instance, converting the sunlight into energy was an unattainable process for many countries, while it had been already devised by western countries and used for practical purposes. Today, solar energy is being used throughout the world as an alternative type of fuel to curb the environmental pollution. Secondly, sharing information can enhance academic performance in some countries where the literacy rate is so poor to compare with others. Exchanging information on multiple areas among the countries broadens people’s horizon, consequently, the number of intellectual people will increase.

Conversely, there may be drawbacks in distributing information since nobody knows the exact purposes of others. Some information about science may turn into a pattern of lethal weapon if it is owned by vicious aimed people, such as atomic bomb in 1945 which devastated millions of lives in Nagasaki and Hiroshima, whereas it was invented for the development of human lifestyle and world for the long term. Furthermore, countries will disclose their inside secrets to others without being aware of them. Having viable information about a country is a possible way to take an initiative to commence fight for people, whose intent is conquer the country.

People should consider the type of information carefully although it surely brings benefits. In my view, sharing information is beneficial as long as it will not pose serious problems to the world and human life.