Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give y

Without any saying our era is the era of information and technology. One of the most important things about information is the capability of sharing it in different fields such scientific research, business and the academic world. There are two kinds of points of view which indicate whether it is better to share this information all or some of them are too important to be mentioned. This essay will discuss both ideas.

On the one hand, Sharing information as much as possible can lead us to many opportunities. First of all, gaining acknowledgement is a good way to improve databases in a variety of majors. Furthermore, being in touch with other experts can increase the development's pace plus it is like a leader to avoid the mistakes that had been made before.

On the other hand, it is not always safe to share all the learnings because it can cause some security issues. For instance, sharing the map of water distribution infrastructures of a city which is politically critical can bring the risk of deliberate damages. Besides, if for example, a company's rivals will know everything about its secrets, they will overtake its place in the market. Lastly, some kinds of information are really hard to get and they cost too much for the holders; so it is better to pay for them to have access to them.

To sum up, in my opinion, it is better to hold some critical pieces of information inaccessible for everybody, however, sharing knowledge os an inseparable part of modern societies.