Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the quality of life has been significantly improved recently, people are introduced to more opportunities and a variety of choices to their needs. Controversially, along with the vast amount of options, it poses consequences when people are overwhelmed and got themselves lost in the middle of many possibilities. Further in this essay, the influences as well as the clear examples of “too many” will be mentioned thoroughly.

First and foremost, like a natural reaction, human tend to struggle when encountering a situation where they are obliged to make a decision. In this case, it is obviously the cause of “too many”. When confronting such scenario, people would likely to scrub their heads and consider the outcomes when picking an option. They are afraid that the choice is not utilized and it could not satisfy and reach their demand. In addition, by the time people figure out what to decide, it might have been too late. On other cases, wrong options could presumably make them regretful and unhappy.

Looking at the bright side, “too many” can present individuals with variable opportunity which supports their livings in the way they choose. For instance, colleges nowadays are much more accessible thanks to a great number of ways of assessment. Moreover, students can even travel abroad with scholarship which is obtained easily. As a result, with a bunch of choices, comes with more opportunities. Not only can it give people more chances in livings, it also plays an important role in providing human with suitable requirement.

In conclusion, “too many” could be consequential if people are indecisive, hesitated or even confused, nevertheless, it is often supposed to bring positive effects to the society.