Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that the government should impose a ban on advertisements that focus on young children. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion as now will be discussed.

The first argument behind my belief is that a ban on ads focusing on children can help to reduce the adverse effects of these on children. This is because children don have enough ability to think independently and tend to imitate what they access on advertisements without thinking carefully.Therefore, bad advertisements can have negatively affect on metal health as well as behaviour of children. Advertisements of alcohol, for example, can be easily seen by children on YouTube. Consequently, children tend to buy alcohol and use resulting in affecting on studying and behaviour. This is why I believe that a ban on ads that focus on children can help to prevent the negative effects on them.

Another point worth mentioning is that children don not have fully aware so they can be easily attracted by the products on ads and spend money on buying them. However, not all families have enough economic conditions to purchase these products which can lead to family financial burden. For instance, children see advertisements of toys, if their parents do not buy, they will pester their parents in order to get these. This is why I believe that ads that aimed at children should be banned due to its detrimental effects.

In conclusion, I totally agree that the authorities should prohibit ads that focus on children given the aforementioned arguments.