Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, most of the people have been inexplicably exposed to so many choices, which sometimes prevents them from thinking clearly and making a good decision. But that does not mean that amount of choices should be reduced. I partially disagree with this statement and I would like to point out my thoughts and find a reasonable solution.

On the one hand, making a choice is a personal decision and only the person is able to do that, whether it would be the best or the worst thing for him/her. Furthermore, choosing from a wide variety of opportunities may be hard and sometimes confusing. For instance, finding a right place to go on vacation can definitely be really frustrating due to the huge range of exotic places all over the world. In that case, finding out the best option is based on individual preferences and a human's desire to visit this particular place.

On the other hand, being able to choose from a whole bunch of categories would be quite enjoyable and pleasently surpriseful. Take the television as an example. Literally, we have tons of varied channels, movies and other types of TV productions. Everyone can find so many interesting things to watch. We are able to spend the whole day in watching and listening television programmes and stuff. In my opinion, people who are doing outdoor activities and prefer to be outside is because of the TV industry. I would agree that here we have too many choices.

In conclusion, I would say that cannot make discussions about which one to choose or not. In both cases, it is reasonable and useful to have them, while in other areas they could have negative impacts.