Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that human beings are living in an unprecedented age of options where we are flooded with a substantial number of choices. I totally agree with this and that is all thanks to the revolutionary advancement of technology.

The Internet and globalisation has been bombarding us with infinite choices. It is ranging from something that serves our daily needs to other aspects of our lives such as our education and career. To illustrate, until recently, Starbucks has proudly introduced more than 80,000 beverage options for us to choose from. Hence, there will be very little chances where we cannot pick up our preferred options. Besides, online shopping is another worth-mentioning example where there are countless of products for us to look for even when we single out our need one by typing their names on the search engine. Apart from that, high school students are often overwhelmed with a big deal of major options which takes them days to decide on the most suitable one.

Although we are surrounded with choices, it is considered more a boon than a bane. Firstly, having too many options ironically drives us away from picking up our final decision. This is mainly due to the fact that all commercial are seeking for our attention to their products by presenting all their positive aspects. Hence, even after we have come up with our most suitable choice, we can still be distracted by the benefits of others. Besides, overloading with options potentially leads to frustration and eventually stress for we may take a lot of time doing so but end up not reaching our last option. In short, being provided with a vast number of information, instead, paralyses our decision-making ability.

To sum up, despite being provided with a diversity of options, we still find it hard to decide which is the most suitable for us. Hence, in order to eliminate the unnecessary choices, we need to be sure of our requirements as well as if that thing is affordable to us.