Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion ?

With the rapid development of technologies and the Internet, people tend to have more choices. While some people believe that this has helped making our lives become easier, others would think that we are now having to face with too many choices. In this essay, I will point out the two main reasons to support the view that people nowadays have too many choices.

First of all, living in the Internet and Digital era, we cannot help but face with the explosion of excessive information. Information is practically everywhere, and within just one click of a button, people can find many reference sources from various websites. This has led to a dilemma of having too many choices to choose from. Whether it is a hard decision such as which schools to attend to or which jobs to apply for, to an easier choice like purchasing necessities such as food, clothes, etc., the Internet has it all covered for people. It can serve as a helpful yet a difficult tool at the same time.

Second, brands, both old and new ones, are now struggling to compete in the market. The pressure for companies to boost sales has forced them to constantly increasing their advertisements and marketing campaigns. As a result, the customers have to face with so much information from various brands, each with a unique feature. Therefore, they would likely to find it harder when considering which brands to choose from.

In conclusion, choices exist everywhere, which can make our lives easier yet more complex. People now have more considerations, yet it is not easier to choose compare to the old days. It would be best if we spend more time to take all into considerations and choose for ourselves the best alternative that most suits with our needs and wants.