Some people believe that physical fitness of strong individuals and teams is the reason for most sport achievements. Others, however, think that mental attitude is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Achievements in sports have been linked to many factors. While most people suggest that individual's physical fitness is the key to success, I believe that mentality, attitude and mindset of sportsmen are more important to achieve a targeted goal.

On the on hand, it is widely hold idea that individuals and team members physical abilities and robustness certainly can ensure a sporting victory and thus, many people perceive that being physically fit and strong means being undefeated. This is because, certain characteristics of physical advantage such as being fast, firm and tenacious as well as the ability to perform quick and the right movements during the high-pressured and competitive sports events guarantee a win over opponents. Additionally, endurance, strong physical stamina and being active are the strengths of sportsmen to keep and lead any competition and contest.

On the other hand, I would advocate with those who content that mental attitude plays a major role both for individual's and teams in achieving a triumph. Firstly, having a strong team spirit and ones own positive mindset can bring a huge success in every sports as we all have witnessed such cases, for example, football matches where a losing team would finally be able to score a winning goal taking the lead at the very last minute and become the winner. Moreover, self and team encouragement, maintaining a positive attitude and determination to win will absolutely help to push the squad forward and outwit the opposing team no matter how physically developed and well trained they are since sportsmen's strong mentality is the significant factor in determining the success in most unexpected cases.

In conclusion, I would suggest that it is not just sportsmen's physical prowess to assure high-achievements but most of the time, it is the belief and attitude to win and to achieve a high level.