Some people believe that preserving natural environment is crucial, however, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

These days, many people do not fully comprehend how absolutely important nature is for the existence of human beings. This essay will discuss some reasons why people do not understand its importance, and some ways they can learn more about it.

In modern societies, most people have a severe lack of understanding when it comes to the role that nature plays in their lives, and this can be attributed to a number of reasons. Firstly, most modern cities these days are nothing more than concrete jungles, devoid of any significant amount of nature. As a consequence, people are not close to nature and therefore do not appreciate or understand its significance. Kids these days spend their free time playing computer games or staring at a smartphone or TV screen, while adults are endlessly working or pursuing other leisure activities, which tends to disconnect them from the natural world. Another possible reason for this lack of understanding may be that it is not taught in schools. For example, biology is not one of the subjects that holds great importance in most schools these days.

However, there are various solutions to this problem. Firstly, cities need to become greener. Local governments need to incorporate larger green spaces into cities so that people are encouraged to spend more time in nature on a daily basis. The streets must be lined with trees, and there must be large parks in every single neighborhood. Furthermore, there must be large communal spaces where people can learn about gardening and growing food. In addition, and most importantly, children need to be taught about the importance of nature in school. Such subjects need to be a compulsory part of every child’s education in order to ensure that future generations are well aware of the importance of nature and how to live in harmony with it.

In conclusion, being close to nature and learning about it in school or elsewhere is of vital importance to future generations. Without a deep understanding and appreciation of nature the human race will face catastrophic consequences.