Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers,

should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others

believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued about the country professionals are supposed to work in, some people agree that those trained people should work for the country which offers educational resources, while others argue that professionals have freedom to decide which country they prefer to work in. From my perspective, I tend to agree that prefessional individuals should work in the country where they have been trained.

There are some reasons why we ought to allow people to choose the country by themselves. On the one hand, it's the right of all individuals to decide their work places, and the main factors that will affect their decisions may include culture, living environment, and salary. On the other hand, some prefessionals are willing to work for their homeland after graduation. For example, Qian Xuesen, a famous Chinese physician who graduated from MIT, was keen to make contribution to China. Although his activity was supervised by USA, he came back to China eventually.

Meanwhile, persuding prefessional educated people to work in their trained country is resonable as well. Firstly, it will take a long time to train such specialized individuals, such as doctors, which need to be educated for at least 6 years and be trained for another 2 years. Secondly, the cost of training equipment and the social resources that should be put in cannot be neglected. Finally, there are always large demand of preofessional employees who are able to create more profits than low-educated empolyees because of the strict job requirement.

In conclusion, although we should respect people's wish of deciding their work countries, it is hopeful that more professionals can work in the country they have been trained because of the highly expenditure and big demand.