Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is a backbone of every country. There is a school of thought considering that the aim of education ought to help people pursue their dreams, yet the other claims that society should take an advantage of education. I agree with the latter one since doing so makes everything work although odds do not work.

Being familiar on how to do things properly to achieve a certain result is an integral part of society. I acknowledge that when people are adequately taught relatively on their professions, society functions in a way that everyone gets benefit. In fact, educating individuals to go after things that they want is likely to flourish the lives of millions since they are instructed for finding a better approach to deal with certain problems. For example, if an individual dreaming of becoming an entrepreneur is educated on the basis of entrepreneurship and skills that matter most such as communication and technology, not only do they become fully satisfied with their primary decision and help society through creating new vacancies in their company. Thus, an education system should be based on developing the skills of individuals who contribute to society in the end.

Focusing only on individuals’ ambitions to some extend poses a threat to society. In other words, the authentic function of education should therefore be concentrated on the individuals’ role in the society, not on their imaginary goals. People who advocate this view perhaps analyze how society is benefited. That being said, while I concede that education familiarizes people with thing that they do not have an idea of, it can lead people to make the world a better place. For instance, if school and university curriculums interchangeably educate students on the chain of society, those who are studying may take responsibility to take actions on tackling issues ranging from medicine to social life, becoming a strategically planned member of the world and achieving dreams that are real and urgent.

In conclusion, educating people to help them chase what they wish can be of great importance since they probably create more workplaces. However, I think that a better way to help people is to show them real-life scenarios and possible solutions to problems in areas of life.