Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree .?

In the present day, finding somethings to release after hard-studying day for children is no longer in difficulty. There are a variety of technology entertainment that can support children to relax inside their house. Meanwhile, some people believe that reading stories from a book still a finest solution for relaxing and I totally agree with this opinion. In this essay, there will be some benefits and drawbacks consolidate my viewpoint.

On the one hand, books still play an integral role in entertainment that films or computer games cannot replace them. There is rarely has a game that not only help rested but also can convey the information and knowledge to the consumer. In addition, reading also can enhance children’s vocabulary and their analysing skill this point will help readers abandon their peers behind at school. For instance, most of participants in Road to Olympia show repond that they usually read books after school-time as a method to relax.

On the other hand, spending too much time on playing computer games and watching TV will take up other working time such as studying and doing exercise. Therefore, these children usually receive low academic results at school or uncomplicated get eyes and heart diseases like myopic and overweight. Moreover, nowadays, the game market have various games are not censored which simulate violence including killing people and robbery. As a result of a survey about criminal adolescence, about 90% of young law-breakers respond that they commit a sin because emulating the video games or for game purposes.

In conclusion, the parents should teach their children to spend more time to read books instead of watching TV or playing games.