Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with help that is not financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that economically disadvantaged countries are encountering a plethora of obstacles which require silver bullets to address. While it is believed that affluent countries should not aid less developed countries financial but other supports, I completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, financial supports from well-off countries are likely to trigger a host of unanticipated problems to the home country. It is true that receiving foreign subsidise will deteriorate the sluggish economic progression for the well-endowed nation. This is because those poorer countries might depend excessively on foreign investment without paying attention to strengthening their economy, which might exacerbate existing economic hardship. Another potential issue of receiving economic assistance is to weaken its position in the world on a global-scale phenomenon. For instance, low-income developing countries tend to be affected by anti-identity theft schemes from economically powerful nations, including America and other western countries.

On the other hand, first aids and educational supports appear to be the ultimate solution that foreign countries might consider deliberately. Bilateral relations in the field of education and training is enhancing the effectiveness of tertiary education in less well-off countries. Take Vietnam as a prime example, English language skills of Vietnamese students with USA educators’ supports has been improved significantly, which might help them to conquer their English language effectively. Additionally, training frontline medical staff to harness cutting-edge technology in treating and surgeries might help poor countries increase the life chances of patients. This is likely to strengthen the capacity of healthcare services system in poorer countries.

In conclusion, although financial hardship might be mitigated by overseas direct investment from affluent countries; however, this could lead to several unanticipated problems above. Therefore, it is my firm conviction that medical and education supports are among effective assistances.