Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary because students can get so much information through the Internet and study just as well at home To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that physical schools are no longer essential due to the availability of e-learning courses on the internet. While the internet allows its users to study at home in a more convenient and cost-effective environment, I believe that traditional schools play an important role in the fully comprehensive development of children.

Undoubtedly, online learning courses are superior to physical schools in terms of their 24/7 services. Due to unlimited closing times, internet users can access online lessons whenever and whenever they want. Those attending traditional classes, on the other hand, have to attend lessons at a fixed time. Additionally, online learning courses also offer their lessons for free or at a low charge, while conventional students have to pay a sum for tuition fees, books, or even facility charges on a monthly basis. By learning through the internet, e-learners can save money and spend it on other important areas, making their lives more comfortable.

However, studying on the internet may not allow students to make comprehensive progress. Moreover, online learners may find it challenging to comprehend lesson content without direct guidance from teachers, while students in physical schools can benefit from their teachers' explanations in class. Apart from that, students attending traditional schools have more chances to interact face-to-face with each other, express their feelings and even socialize through classroom group activities or extracurricular activities after school. This helps them to develop useful and practical skills, such as communication and teamwork skills, which are not adequately developed through online learning.

In conclusion, although e-learning can provide its learners with more convenience and cost-effectiveness, traditional schools make a significant contribution to the well-rounded development of children. Despite the increasing popularity of e-learning, I believe that physical schools will continue to play a crucial role in modern societies.