Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while other feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

it is true that there are many important factors contributed to a child development including physical activities. However, whether the necessary of sport should be compulsory at school or optional is still an ongoing debate. In my opinion, physical education has numerous undeniable merits that required in every school and I will explain my reasonings as following.

On one hand, exercises enhance body structure such as bones and muscles which helps children taller and healthier. Moreover, it also pushes the transference of nutrition and vitamins through food we have eaten, therefore, our body resistance to prevent sickness increases incredibly. For instance, there have been lots of scientific researches show how we can prolong life by exercising regularly. Furthermore, some sports require teamwork between students which bounce them together and become more understanding with each other.

On the other hand, if this is made voluntary, hardly would anyone choose to learn. Parents used to undervalue the true meaning of a game play but forcing the younger focus too much on major subjects or talented skills like piano or acting. To make swimming for example, it is definitely useful when comes to saving our lives and others. Nowadays, students are already burdened with several subjects, so outside activities would be a perfect recess for them. Additionally, the concerns of obesity in juvenile have risen throughout the world could be an alarm due to laziness and slacking off.

In conclusion, I believe the merits of playing sports are greater as listed above so that we should not hesitate making it obligatory at schools