Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Some individuals say that students should find a job to earn their living right after graduating from high school. Meanwhile, others argue that pursuing higher education at university is better. In this essay, I will discuss both views of the statement.

On the one hand, working right after school is so attractive to students for several reasons. Firstly, embarking on a career straight could bring young people economic benefits sooner than those who attend university. Thanks to the stable income, they could cover their own expenses and even financially support their family. Secondly, there are a wide range of remunerative jobs for students that do not require formal academic qualifications like haircutter, fitness personal trainer or bartender. A shorter educating time and less competition at work than white-collar jobs are what these passions appeal vigorously to them.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why the young decide to get higher education after school. The most important factor is that thanks to the knowledge and certifications obtained at university, graduates could have more employment opportunities than those without any degree. In the modern world, most companies and businesses recruit based on job seekers’ degrees. Therefore, obtaining a higher education degree means that they could have more chances to apply for the ideal position in a company. Moreover, university education does not provide student with only academic insights but also practical skills that are useful for them in the work environment as well as daily life. For example, almost university nowadays form clubs as a way to help pupils improve their social skills and physical strength as well.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after high school and choosing to continue higher education have their own unique advantages.