Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every human being with an ambition of achieving higher living standard requires different ways to try hard to support their life. While some people choose to complete the university programs, others’ option is to start work right after high school. This essay will analyze both views and present my opinion at last.

Many people believe that working straight after graduation is much more beneficial. This is favorable due to the fact that work means steady earning, as it helps to earn money and thus reduces the financial burden of the family, especially those among low-class communities. Mark Zuckerberg, an American technology entrepreneur and philanthropist best known for co-founding and leading Facebook as its chairman and chief executive officer, also known as a college dropout, could be a justifiable example for this situation. He dropped out of school and went to work early because of financial conditions. But now, at just 34, Mark Zuckerberg is running a company used by over half a billion people worldwide and has been the subject of a Hollywood movie about his life.

Others support the view that people had tertiary education have more and better employment opportunities. The argument in favor of this is that more and more jobs require college degrees which means only those who are college graduates could have a chance to apply for a position. Google, one of the leading multinational technology companies in the world specializing in Internet-related related services and products, perfectly exemplifies this situation. Candidates apply for Google must have a professional level in technology, thus, they need to be trained in college or university before and have a certificate demonstrate their competence.

In conclusion, I am not against the fact that there are some benefits of getting a job straight after school, but it seems to me that people are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.