Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that the most ideal way to career advancement is initially continuing education at either university or college, whereas it is is said that it can be more helpful if people start to find a job immediately after school. I believe that both notions can lead to an appealing career prospect.

There are some people who may argue that the best route to get a thriving occupation is applying for higher education. The main reason behind this might be due to better financial situation. In other words, the more academic qualifications a person has acquired, the more likely to take up a job with decent salary. As well as that, white-collar professions can only be achievable by entering university. To illustrate, those who are enthusiastic about medical occupations will not be able to get theire desired job unless they take a medical degree at university to become eligible to work in healthcare environment. Hence, studying at university or college is the best way to be employed in satisfying jobs.

On the other hand, it might be claimed that individuals should try to get a job after finishing their school in order to climb up career ladder. Since nowadays the employment market is becoming more and more competitive, some people may struggle to find a job. For instance, those who have graduated from universities may say that if they had tried to find a job after school rather than wasting their time at university, they would have had more job opportunities. More importantly, although studying at university gives students the chance to get a qualified degree, employers often are more willing to hire those who have gained valuable working experience. Consequently, the idea of being recruited straightly after school might be appealing on account of more business possiblities and experience.

In conclusion, while some people may find higher education as the best way to take up a position in society, I believe that people who are employed immediately after school can become as successful as educated workers provided they have enough motivation and dedication to follow their dreams.