Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best

route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job

straight after school. Discuss both views

In this modern and age, teenagers have long been facing the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education. While there several benefits of getting a job straight after school, I would assert that it is better to pursue higher education.

The idea of starting to work after school is attractive for some reasons. Many young people crave to start earning money as soon as possible. In this way, they can be more independent, and they will be able to afford their daily bills and even start a family. In terms of their career, young people who decide to find a job, rather than continue their studies, may progress more rapidly. They will have the chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills in regard to their chosen profession. This may lead to promotions and a successful career.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, former qualification are required in many professions. For example, it is not viable to become a doctor, teacher or attorney without having the relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities, and they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are thousands of applicants for one position in a company. The youngsters who do not have a degree from a university or college will not be able to compete.

For reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be flourishing in their careers if they opt for pursuing beyond their school level.