Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this technological and consumerism era, shopping has already become much more convenient for everyone since people can shop on e-commerce websites. But there are some difficulties that people often face when shopping online. I would argue that shopping online is far more beneficial for people.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why shopping online had become a reference for many people. Firstly, many e-commerce sites allow people to check and research for their chosen products before making payment. For instance, they can read reviews from previous buyers and compare the products that they want to buy. Secondly, the payment process has made shopping online becoming popular since it offers a wide range of paying methods such as scanning QR codes, which is the most advanced way of making payment. Therefore people do not have to travel a long distance and carry money to buy whatever they want. Not to mention about the diversity of e-commerce retailers, there are many reliable sites, such as Amazon and eBay which provide a massive number of different product that meet people’s demand.

On the other hand, the are some reason why some people do not favour the idea of purchasing products on online. First, in terms of searching for the detail of the product, because there are too many choices for them to look for, and many e-commerce retailers even claim that their products and services are the best and can only be found on their sites. As a result, consumers may find it hard to choose which products is suite to them. Another common drawback is that people can not try the products before making a purchase. For example, a woman can not try wearing a dress to see whether or not it fits to her body. Furthermore, modern technology is sometimes not a user-friendly, especially for the elderly, since they may not get accustomed to the use of technological devices.

In conclusion, though there are some unfavourable views about shopping online, I firmly believe that modern technology has made shopping more diverse and convenient for everyone.