Some people believe that studying at university or colleige is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

After graduating from high school, youngsters have to choose between continuing to study further or finding a job. Some people are of the opinion that a dream career could only be achieve by university of college graduation, while others argue that getting straight to work is a better choice.

One the one hand, there are various reasons why a majority of people tend to persue higher education after school. Firstly, it is the fact that nowadays, university graduation is considered compulsory by many corporations. The job market is becoming more and more competitive, so if people don’t have a university degree, it is like that the will be excluded from many well-paid careers as teachers, lawyers and engineers, no matter how talented they are. Secondly, many people still cannot figure out what they really want to do, so entering universities might help us with this issue. People can have opportunities to study a variety of subjects and experience different kinds of jobs through their internship. As a consequence, they will find what is the most suitable option for them, as well as develop required skills to meet high-level qualifications.

On the other hand, working straight after school brings about certain benefits. To begin with, people who start earning money at a very young age have a tendency to be more independent. Their finance management skills will be developed significantly because they have to learn how to live on their own income. Furthermore, working without a university education can increase the number of manual workers, which is insufficient in many developed countries. It is necessary that there are people choosing to become plumbers or electricians, because many buildings cannot be constructed or simply renovated without people in those vocational careers.

In conclusion, it seems apparent that both attending a university or college and finding a career straight after graduation have their own outstanding advantages.